You can move apps between shared spaces as well as between a shared space and a personal space.
If you create an app in a shared space, the data connections related to it will stay in that space, even if the app moves. For example, you create an app called QuarterlyAnalysis in the Data Team shared space. If you move QuarterlyAnalysis to a different shared space, the data connections will remain in the Data Team shared space. If the data needs to be edited or reloaded, it must be done by a user with Can edit rights in the Data Team shared space. The same would apply if you created an app in a personal space and moved it to a shared or space.
If you move an app with a reload schedule between spaces, the reload schedule is deleted. Recreate the schedule in the new space if required.
Do the following:
- Click on the app and select Move.
- Select the new space from Space.
- To open the new space, select Navigate to space.
- Click Move.