Skip to main content

Reducing the number of users

ON THIS PAGE

Reducing the number of users

You can reduce the number of users in your Qlik Sense Business subscription using My Qlik. You can also choose to undo the reduction in users any time before the new term begins.

Note: Your subscription is not reduced to the new number of seats until the beginning of the next subscription term. You will continue to have the same number of seats available until the end of your current subscription term.
Warning: You cannot reduce the number of seats below the number of active users in the tenant. If the number of active users is greater than the number you wish to purchase, the service account owner must first remove users and wait minimum two minutes before you proceed with reducing the number of seats.
  1. Log into My Qlik.
  2. Go to the Subscriptions tab.

    The Subscriptions tab displays a tile for each of your subscriptions.

  3. Click the Manage button.
  4. Click Reduce seats.

  5. On the Reduce users screen use the + and buttons to select the number of paid users for the next subscription term.

    As you increase or decrease the number of users the monthly cost based on tiered pricing is displayed on the right side.

  6. Click Continue.

    A confirmation is displayed that provides information about when the change takes effect and prompts you to confirm the change.

  7. Check the I Understand box and click Confirm.

The subscription tile updates to reflect the reduction of users request and displays the date on which the change takes effect.

Note: If you decide that you do not want to reduce the number of users, you can undo the request any time before the end of the term.

Undoing a seat reduction

If you decide that you do not want to reduce the number of seats, you can undo the request any time before the new term.

  1. From the Subscriptions tab, click Undo Request on the affected subscription tile.

    A confirmation box displays, prompting you to confirm that you want to undo the action.

  2. Check the I Understand box and click Confirm.

    The subscription tile updates to reflect the original number of seats.