Deleting connections
Last updated: 11/3/2026Connections can only be deleted from the Qlik Analytics Migration Tool if they are not currently referenced by any migration plan or project. Attempting to delete a connection that is in use will result in an error.
How to delete a connection
Do the following:
- Navigate to the appropriate tab based on the connection type:
- Qlik Cloud
- Qlik Sense Client-Managed
- QlikView
- Qlik NPrinting
- Qlik Sense Converter (only if an existing connection of this type is still present)
- In the list of connections, locate the specific connection to be removed.
- Click the Delete button in the Actions column next to the connection entry.
- A confirmation dialog will appear. Click OK to confirm deletion.
Upon successful deletion:- A confirmation message will appear at the top of the screen.
- The connection will be removed from the connection list.
Information note
Consider the following:
- If a connection cannot be deleted, ensure it is not currently bound to any active plan or project.
- To remove such dependencies, edit the plan or project first, then retry deletion.
Deleting the virtual proxy of a Qlik Sense Client-Managed connection
When you delete a Qlik Sense Client-Managed connection for which the Qlik Analytics Migration Tool created a virtual proxy, you are offered the option to delete that virtual proxy as well. For details about how the virtual proxy is created, see Creating a Qlik Sense Client-Managed connection.