Skip to main content Skip to complementary content

Updating the version of an inactive Job or Route

Last updated: 9/1/2026

Procedure

  1. Close your Job or Route if it is open on the design workspace. Otherwise, its properties will be read-only and thus you cannot modify them.
  2. In the Repository tree view, right-click your Job or Route and:
    • select Edit properties from the drop-down list to open the Edit properties dialog box, and click the M button next to the Version field to increment the major version or the m button to increment the minor version.
    • select Open another version from the drop-down list, then in the dialog box select the Create new version and open check box and click the M button to increment the major version or the m button to increment the minor version.
  3. Click Finish to validate the modification.

Results

You have created a new version for the Job or Route.
Information noteNote: By default, when you open a Job or a Route, you open its last version. Any previous version of the Job or the Route is read-only and thus cannot be modified.

Did this page help you?

If you find any issues with this page or its content – a typo, a missing step, or a technical error – please let us know!