Resetting projects
Last updated: 3/10/2026You can reset projects as required. This can be useful during the project development stage as it allows you to easily delete unwanted project elements.
Be careful not to reset a project and delete data in a production environment.
To reset a project:
- Open your project as described in Managing and monitoring projects.
-
Click the downward arrow to the right of the project name and select Reset Project from the drop-down menu.
The Reset Project window opens.
-
Select which elements to reset according to your project type.
-
Metadata and mapping definitions
For information on mappings, data storage tasks and metadata, see Selecting source tables and managing metadata.
-
Reusable transformations
For information on the reusable transformations, seeReusable transformations.
-
Storage tables and files
For information on the Storage Zone, seeCreating and Managing Storage Zone Tasks .
-
Command tasks
For more information, seeCreating and managing command tasks .
-
DDL scripts
For more information on DDL scripts, see Project settings and Viewing and downloading DDL scripts.
-
- Click Reset Project and then click Yes when prompted to confirm your request.