Resetting projects
Last updated: 3/10/2026You can reset projects as required. This can be useful in the project development stage as it allows you to easily delete unwanted project elements.
Be careful not to reset a project and delete data in a production environment.
To reset a project:
- Open your project as described in Managing and monitoring projects.
-
Click the downward arrow to the right of the project name and select Reset Project from the drop-down menu.
The Reset Project window opens.
-
Select which elements to reset according to your project type.
-
Model (Entities, Relationships, Attribute Domains), mappings, and data mart definitions
For more information on models, see Creating and managing the model .
-
Reusable transformations
For information on the reusable transformations, seeDefining reusable transformations.
-
Global mappings
For more information on global mapping, see Managing global mappings.
-
Data warehouse and data mart tables
For more information on data warehouses and data marts, see Creating and managing the data warehouse and Creating and managing the data warehouse respectively.
-
Command tasks
For more information on data warehouses and data marts, see Creating and managing command tasks .
-
DDL Scripts
For more information on DDL scripts, see Project settings and Viewing and downloading DDL scripts.
-
Drop Archive Tables
For more information on Archive Tables, see Defining landing zones
-
- Click Reset Project and then click Yes when prompted to confirm your request.