You can delete tasks that you created. To prevent complications, it is recommended not to use the name of a deleted task for a new task you create. Such a task would be created with the same settings as the deleted task.
If you use a Microsoft SQL Server endpoint, a Microsoft SQL Server system administrator must delete the Microsoft SQL Server Replication Publisher definitions for the endpoint that was used in the task from SQL Server.
For more information, see the Limitation and considerations in the Microsoft SQL Server chapter.
To delete a task:
- Stop the task that you want to delete.
In Tasks view, click Delete.
The task is deleted.