Inactivating users

You can choose to actively block (inactivate) users. If you do this, they are marked as Blocked in the Users overview page. Users can also become inactivated automatically by Qlik Sense, if they have been removed from the directory that Qlik Sense is connected to. If this happens, they are marked as Removed externally in the Users overview page.

Inactive users remain owners of objects that they have created or been assigned ownership of. They will also retain any custom properties assigned to them.

If an inactivated user attempts to log in to Qlik Sense, the user is notified to contact the system administrator.

备注: You cannot inactivate (block or remove externally) a RootAdmin user who is Delete prohibited. To inactivate the RootAdmin user, you must first clear the Delete prohibited selection.
备注: If a user is deleted, the ownership of objects owned by that user is moved to the sa_repository user. All other information, such as custom properties, regarding the user is deleted along with the user.

执行以下操作:

  1. Select Users on the QMC start page or from the StartS drop-down menu to display the overview.

  2. Select the users that you want to inactivate.
  3. Click Edit in the action bar.

    The User edit page opens.

  4. Select Blocked.

  5. Click Apply in the action bar to apply and save your changes.

     

See also: