Exit codes

Exit codes can be particularly useful when using the silent mode operations. The exit code can be viewed in the command prompt window by using the following command:

Echo %errorlevel%

The following table contains a complete list of the exit codes.

Code Description
0 Success
-1 General fatal error
-2 Command line parsing error
-3 Not implemented error
-4 Downgrade
-5 Malformed bundle XML
-6 Install condition not met
-7 Unknown upgrade scenario
-8 Pending reboot must be applied first
-9 Patch run with no baseline installed
-10 Disallowed setup process running
-11 Unsupported minor upgrade error
-12 Invalid policy
-13 User validation failed
-14 Database superuser password validation error
-15 Not supported error
-16 Host name from certificate retrieval error
-17 Inconsistent upgrade
-18 General silent workflow error
-19 OS bitness not supported
-20 OS too old
-21 OS type not supported
-22 Patch is superseded
-23 General MSI Error
-24 Disabled services exist
-1335 CAB is corrupt
-1601 Disk space
-1602 User exit
-1923 Cannot install service
-7777 Unknown dark process exception

Hjälpte den här informationen?

Tack för att du berättar det här. Är det något du vill säga om det här avsnittet?

Varför var informationen inte till hjälp och hur kan vi förbättra den?