Managing professional access

You allocate professional access to an identified user to give the user unlimited access to streams, apps, and other resources within a Qlik Sense site.

If you want to release a license to use it elsewhere, you can deallocate professional access. If the access type has been used within the last seven days, the access type is put in quarantine. If it has not been used within the last seven days, the professional access is removed and the license is released immediately.

You can reinstate quarantined professional access, to the same user, within seven days.

Allocating professional access

Выполните следующие действия.

  1. Select License management on the QMC start page or from the StartS drop-down menu to display the overview.

  2. Select Professional access allocations in the panel to the right.
  3. Click P Allocate in the action bar.

    The Users dialog opens.

  4. Select users in the list and click Allocate.

    Примечание: Allocate is disabled if the number of licenses available for allocation is lower than the number of selected users.

    The dialog is closed and the users are added in the Professional access allocations overview table.

Deallocating professional access

Выполните следующие действия.

  1. Select License management on the QMC start page or from the StartS drop-down menu to display the overview.

  2. Select Professional access allocations in the panel to the right.

  3. Select the users whose access you want to deallocate and click Deallocate in the action bar.

    A confirmation dialog is displayed..

  4. Click OK.

    • The Status is changed to Quarantined if the user has logged in within the last seven days.
    • If the user has not logged in within the last seven days, the user is removed from the overview and the license is released.

Reinstating professional access

Выполните следующие действия.

  1. Select License management on the QMC start page or from the StartS drop-down menu to display the overview.

  2. Select Professional access allocations in the panel to the right.

  3. Select users with the status Quarantined and click Reinstate in the action bar.

    The status is changed to Allocated.