Assigned CALs

On the Assigned CALs tab, the assignment of all types of Client Access Licenses (CALs) to users can be managed.

Functions

Refresh

To refresh the information currently presented, click on the Refresh icon, .

Assigned Users

Presents the assignment of users to all types of CALs in a list.

Assign Users

To manually assign the named CALs to a user, do the following:

To manage users and groups, click on the Manage Users dialog icon, Add users icon.

  • Default Scope
  • Select the directory to be searched, in the drop-down list.

  • Search for Users and Groups
  • Enter the desired search term(s) in this text box, to find a user or a group, and click on the Search icon, .

    User Management Search Functions

  • Search Result
  • This box presents the result of the search, using the desired criteria.

  • Add >
  • To add a user or a group, click on it in the Search Result box and click on this button. Several items can be added at the same time.

  • Selected Users
  • This box presents the selected users and groups.

  • < Delete
  • To deselect a user or a group, click on it in the Selected Users box and click on this button. Several items can be deselected at the same time.

  • << Delete All
  • To deselect all of the users and groups from the Selected Users box, click on this button.

Name

Presents a list of the names of all users that are currently assigned to a named CAL. A user can represent an authenticated User Name or a Machine Name.

General

Last Used (UTC)

The time stamp (UTC) from the last server activity of each user.

Quarantined Until (UTC)

If a CAL-to-user association has not been in use for the last 7 days, it will be deleted immediately. If a CAL-to-user association is currently being used or has recently been used, it will be marked for deletion, which means that new user access sessions through this CAL are not allowed. However, the CAL-to-user association will still occupy an allocated CAL until this quarantine period has passed.

Restore

Before that the Quarantined Until (UTC) time stamp has passed, a CAL-to-user association can be undeleted, by clicking on the Restore icon, .

Delete

When the Quarantined Until (UTC) time stamp has passed, a CAL-to-user association can be removed manually. To entirely remove a CAL-to-user association from the list, thus freeing a document CAL, click on the Delete icon,.

Примечание: The CAL-to-user association is formally deleted after the expiration time.
Примечание: The CAL will not be available for 7 days.