Deleting users

You can delete users from the Qlik Sense system, if you have the required delete rights. Deleting a user means the following:

  • The user will not be part of the Qlik Sense system.

  • The user will not be granted access from the security evaluation.
  • The ownership of the user's objects is moved to the sa_repository user. All other information, such as custom properties, regarding the user is deleted along with the user.
Note: Users that are deleted from the directory service that Qlik Sense connects to are automatically inactivated in the QMC.
Tip: When you delete a user directory connector, you can choose to delete all the users that are imported from the user directory.

Do the following:

  1. Select Users on the QMC start page or from the StartS drop-down menu to display the overview.

  2. Select the users that you want to delete.

    Tip: You can filter a column by using the filtering option: .
  3. Click Delete in the action bar.

    A Delete dialog is displayed.

  4. Click OK.

Did this information help you?

Thanks for letting us know. Is there anything you'd like to tell us about this topic?

Can you tell us why it did not help you and how we can improve it?