Skip to main content

Deleting users

ON THIS PAGE

Deleting users

You can delete users from the Qlik Sense system, if you have the required delete rights. Deleting a user means the following:

  • The user will not be part of the Qlik Sense system.

  • The user will not be granted access from the security evaluation.
  • The ownership of the user's objects is moved to the sa_repository user. All other information regarding the user, such as custom properties, is deleted along with the user.
Note: Users that are deleted from the directory service that Qlik Sense connects to are automatically inactivated in the QMC.
Tip: When you delete a user directory connector, you can choose to delete all the users that are imported from the user directory.

Do the following:

  1. Open the QMC: https://<QPS server name>/qmc

  2. Select Users on the QMC start page or from the StartArrow down drop-down menu to display the overview.

  3. Select the users that you want to delete.

    Tip: You can filter a column by using the filtering option: Filter container
  4. Click Delete in the action bar.

    A Delete dialog is displayed.

  5. Click OK.