QlikWorld 2020 Global Conference. Join us to discover how to get the most from your data. Act fast. Register now and save.

Professional access allocations

Professional access is allocated to an identified user to allow the user to access streams and apps within a Qlik Sense site. The professional access is intended for users who need access to all features in a Qlik Sense installation. A user with professional access can create, edit, and publish sheets or apps, and make full use of the available features, including administration of a Qlik Sense site.

For Qlik Sense installations licensed with a serial and control number, if you remove professional access allocation from a user, the access type is put in quarantine, if it has been used within the last seven days. If it has not been used within the last seven days, the professional access is released immediately. You can reinstate quarantined professional access, to the same user, within seven days.

Quarantine is not applicable for Qlik Sense installations licensed using a signed key.

The maximum number of parallel user connections for a single user of this type of access pass is five (5).If you use a license with a signed license key, accessing the QMC also counts and adds to the maximum number of parallel sessions, which is five. To avoid unnecessary session consumption, the root admin should not be allocated any type of access.

When a user with the maximum number of parallel user connections ends a connection (for example, by logging out) five minutes must pass before the user can use the access pass to add another connection (for example, by logging in).

Read more under Status.

The Professional access allocations overview lists all users with professional access. The following table presents the available fields and buttons. By default, only some of the fields are displayed. You can use the column selector (') to add fields.

Tip: You can adjust the column width by dragging the header border.
Name

Name of the user with an allocated (or quarantined) professional access.

Deleted user is displayed if the user is deleted but is still in quarantine. When the quarantine period is over, the deleted user is removed from the overview.

User directory User directory that the user is imported from.
Status

Status of the professional access:

Allocated means that professional access is allocated to the identified user and the user can access the hub and apps.

Quarantined (only in licenses with serial number) means the following:

  • The user cannot access streams and apps on the hub.
  • Professional access was previously allocated to the user and thereafter deallocated.
  • During the quarantine period, professional access can be reinstated to the original user.

Excluded is displayed when you use a license with a signed license key and the number of allocated assignments is larger than defined by the license. In this case, the most recently assigned users are excluded until the number of allocations matches the number defined by the license. If more access allocations are made available, or if the admin removes access for others, access is re-allocated to excluded users. Exclusion can occur, for example, when the number of assignments in the license is reduced.

Last used

Date and time when the user accessed the hub.

If you use a license with a signed license key, accessing the QMC also counts and adds to the maximum number of parallel sessions, which is five. To avoid unnecessary session consumption, the root admin should not be allocated any type of access.

ID User access ID.
Created Date and time when the professional access was created.
Last modified Date and time when the professional access was last modified.
Modified by By whom the professional access was modified.
SR

Sort the list ascending or descending. Some columns do not support sorting.

.

Type a string to filter on, or, when available, select a predefined value. All rows that match your filter criteria are displayed. You can filter on multiple columns simultaneously to narrow your search. If a filter is applied to a column, . is displayed.

To remove your criteria, click Actions in the table header bar and select Clear filters and search.

You can combine filtering with searching.

Searching and filtering in the QMC

Actions

Options for clearing filter and search, selecting and deselecting all rows, and toggling wrapping.

Note: The option Select all rows is applied to the rows that are currently displayed. Any rows that have been filtered out before selecting all rows are disregarded, even if they were selected. The option Deselect all rows is applied to all rows, including those that were filtered out.
' Column selector: Select which columns to display in the overview. Click B to reset to the default columns.
F

Search – both basic and more advanced searches.

Searching and filtering in the QMC

ô

Refresh the page.

Deallocate

Deallocate professional access from the selected users.

Reinstate Reinstate professional access to the selected users, when quarantined.
P Allocate

Allocate professional access to an identified user.

Show more The overview shows a set number of items, by default. To show more items, scroll to the end of the list and click Show more. Searching, sorting, and filtering of items is always done on the full database list of items, not only the items that are displayed.
Tip: Double-click an item in the overview to open the resource's edit page. For multiple selections, hold down Ctrl while clicking the items, or drag over the items.

Did this information help you?

Thanks for letting us know. Is there anything you'd like to tell us about this topic?

Can you tell us why it did not help you and how we can improve it?