You can delete users from the Qlik Sense system, if you have the required delete rights. Deleting a user means the following:
The user will not be part of the Qlik Sense system.
- The user will not be granted access from the security evaluation.
- The ownership of the user's objects is moved to the sa_repository user. All other information regarding the user, such as custom properties, is deleted along with the user.
Do the following:
Open the QMC: https://<QPS server name>/qmc
Select Users on the QMC start page or from the Start drop-down menu to display the overview.
Select the users that you want to delete.Tip: You can filter a column by using the filtering option:
Click Delete in the action bar.
A Delete dialog is displayed.