You can delete users from the Qlik Sense system, if you have the required delete rights. Deleting a user means the following:
The user will not be part of the Qlik Sense system.
- The user will not be granted access from the security evaluation.
- The ownership of the user's objects is moved to the sa_repository user. All other information regarding the user, such as custom properties, is deleted along with the user.
Information noteUsers that are deleted from the directory service that Qlik Sense connects to are automatically inactivated in the QMC.
Tip noteWhen you delete a user directory connector, you can choose to delete all the users that are imported from the user directory.
Do the following:
Open the QMC: https://<QPS server name>/qmc
Select Users on the QMC start page or from the Start drop-down menu to display the overview.
Select the users that you want to delete.Tip noteYou can filter a column by using the filtering option:
Click Delete in the action bar.
A Delete dialog is displayed.