On this page
On the CALs tab, information about users assigned to Client Access Licenses (CALs), on servers or in user documents, can be viewed and removed. All of the CAL-to-user associations are presented in the list.
See: Document CALs
See: User Management
Presents the name of the current user, including the path. A user can represent an authenticated user name or a machine name.
Presents the type of CAL of the current user. The possible values are the following:
- Document CAL
- Named CAL
Last Used (UTC)
The time stamp (UTC) from the last server activity of the current user.
If a CAL-to-user association has not been in use for the last 7 days, it will be deleted immediately. If a CAL-to-user association is currently being used or has recently been used, it will be marked for deletion, which means that new user access sessions through this CAL are not allowed. However, the CAL-to-user association will still occupy an allocated CAL until this quarantine period has passed.
Presents the name of the server or user document, to which the CAL is assigned.
When the Quarantined Until (UTC) time stamp has passed, a CAL-to-user association can be removed manually. To entirely remove a CAL-to-user association from the list, thus freeing a document CAL, click on the Delete icon,.
Before the Quarantined Until (UTC) time stamp has passed, a CAL-to-user association can be undeleted, by clicking on the Undo Delete icon, .