CALs

On the CALs tab, information about users assigned to Client Access Licenses (CALs), on servers or in user documents, can be viewed and removed. All of the CAL-to-user associations are presented in the list.

Note: This tab is only available if there are document CALs assigned to the current user.

See: Document CALs

Note: The information presented in this tab is depending on the selection in the left pane.

See: User Management

Functions

User Name

Presents the name of the current user, including the path. A user can represent an authenticated user name or a machine name.

Type

Presents the type of CAL of the current user. The possible values are the following:

  • Document CAL
  • Named CAL

Last Used (UTC)

The time stamp (UTC) from the last server activity of the current user.

Expiration (UTC)

If a CAL-to-user association has not been in use for the last 7 days, it will be deleted immediately. If a CAL-to-user association is currently being used or has recently been used, it will be marked for deletion, which means that new user access sessions through this CAL are not allowed. However, the CAL-to-user association will still occupy an allocated CAL until this quarantine period has passed.

Source

Presents the name of the server or user document, to which the CAL is assigned.

Delete

When the Quarantined Until (UTC) time stamp has passed, a CAL-to-user association can be removed manually. To entirely remove a CAL-to-user association from the list, thus freeing a document CAL, click on the Delete icon,.

Note: The CAL-to-user association is formally deleted after the expiration time.
Note: The CAL will not be available for 7 days.

Undo Delete

Before the Quarantined Until (UTC) time stamp has passed, a CAL-to-user association can be undeleted, by clicking on the Undo Delete icon, .