# Deleting plans

Plans in the Qlik Analytics Migration Tool can be deleted when they are no longer needed or have become obsolete. However, a plan cannot be deleted if it is currently bound to an existing [Project](https://help.qlik.com/en-US/migration/Content/AnalyticsMigrationTool/Managing-Projects/Managing-Projects.htm).

This page outlines the steps to safely delete a plan and verify its removal.

## Prerequisites

* Ensure the plan is not linked to any projects.
* Unbind the plan from all [Projects](https://help.qlik.com/en-US/migration/Content/AnalyticsMigrationTool/Managing-Projects/Managing-Projects.htm) before attempting deletion.

## Steps to delete a plan

Do the following:

1. Navigate to the Plans tab  
   From the main navigation bar, go to the Plans tab.

2. Locate the plan In the list of existing plans, find the plan you want to delete.

3. Click the Delete button  
   In the Actions column for the selected plan, click the Delete button.

4. Confirm deletion  
   A confirmation dialog will appear. Click OK to proceed with deleting the plan.

5. Verify success  
   A success notification will appear at the top of the interface. The plan will be removed from the Plans list.

## Next steps

To create a new plan, see [Creating plans](https://help.qlik.com/en-US/migration/Content/AnalyticsMigrationTool/Managing-Plans/Creating-Plans.htm). To edit an existing plan, see [Editing plans](https://help.qlik.com/en-US/migration/Content/AnalyticsMigrationTool/Managing-Plans/Editing-Plans/Editing-Plans.htm).