Skip to main content

Sharing an alert record

A user can share the alert they have created with another user. This creates a copy of their alert record which is then assigned to the recipient user whom, having accepted the alert, takes full control of the alert record.

Who can share an alert

Professional users who are assigned the ‘Share alerts’ user privilege will have access to the share alert functionality. Any Professional or Analyzer user will be able to receive a shared alert.

How to share alert records

  1. Navigate to the Alerts view where your alerts are listed.
  2. Select the alert or alerts that you wish to share using the check boxes on the left-hand side.
  3. Click Share.
  4. Select one or more users to share the alert with.
  5. Click Share.

    You will see a pop-up confirming that the alert has been shared.

Information noteIf the alert is disabled, it will copy as a disabled alert for the recipient when they accept it.

How to receive shared alert records

You will receive an email which allows you to click on an accept or reject link directly.

You can also review the alerts shared with you in the web portal.

  1. Click on the user icon.
  2. Select Suggestions.

    You will see a list of suggestions which will include the shared alert records.

  3. Click Accept to copy the alert to your ‘Alerts’ list or reject if you do not. If you reject, the record will be deleted.
  4. You can now control the alert record, set the trigger and edit the details as you wish.
Information noteAny distribution recipients will be removed during the share process to ensure other users do not receive the same alert from many different places. You will need to reset the recipients if you wish to distribute this alert.